It shall consist of 6 office bearers (1 President, 2 Vice Presidents, 1 Secretary cum Treasurer, 2 Joint Secretaries ) and 10 Executive Committee Members (6 elected from Group B as in clause 4.1.b i.e. medical graduates [MBBS] from AIIMS and one each elected /co-opted from amongst Group A as in clause 4.1a i.e. Group A1, A2, A3, A4).

Only group B members (as in clause 4.1.b) can hold posts of office bearers of the Executive Committee.



2a. To conduct and supervise the working of the Association

2b. To co-ordinate activities among its chapters

2c. To work towards the fulfillment of the aims and objectives of the Association

2d. The Executive Committee will have powers to create sub-committees and nominate full members of the Association on these Sub- Committees

The Executive Committee can also co-opt Guest Members on various committees and sub committees of the Association

The co-opted members of the various Chapters of the Association and Sub-Committees will have no voting rights in the Executive Committee of the Association

2e. The Executive Committee has the power to sanction the expenses as may be required for functioning of the Association.

2f. The term of the Executive Committee will be 2 years from the date of election and declaration of the result of the election except the Executive Committee getting elected after adoption of the constitution which will have a term lasting till 31st March 2000 AD. Subsequently, the new Executive Committee will take over from the 01st April after every two years.


<< Previous    ||Main||    Next >>
Feedback  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap
Copyright 2012 AIIMSONIANS, All Rights Reserved